Our Senior Team

Alternative Learning Project operates a group of learning centres with a more informal and nurturing approach to teaching and learning where experienced staff develop a close working relationship with the students and their families.

As an alternative education provider, we specialise in a number of proven approaches to teaching and learning other than mainstream or traditional education. For example we work closely with children to develop their interests and natural abilities.

Every one of the Senior Team members listed below can be contacted via the main switchboard number

0203 137 3630 (option 5 Head Office)

or via the email address

info@alpschools.org


Paul Mersh

Headteacher Pier View Academy
Contact paul.mersh@alpschools.org
Telephone: 0203 137 3630 (option 3)

Julie Sharma

Headteacher ALP Leicester
Contact julie.sharma@alpschools.org
Telephone: 0203 137 3630 (option 1)


Jenny Coates

Educational Advisor Park View Academy
Contact jenny.coates@alpschools.org
Telephone: 0203 137 3630 (option 2)

Naagii Lamjav

Finance Director
Contact naagii.lamjav@alpschools.org
Telephone: 0203 137 3630 (option 4)


Gemma Gosden

Director of Administration
Contact gemma.gosden@alpschools.org
Telephone: 0203 137 3630 (option 5)

David Cowell

Managing Director and Vice Chair to the Executive Board
Contact david.cowell@alpschools.org
Telephone: 0203 137 3630 (option 5)


Janis Warren & Jenny Coates

Educational Advisors
Contact info@alpschools.org
Telephone: 0203 137 3630 (option 5)

Philip Hoppenbrouwers

Proprietor of Parkview & Pierview Academy
Contact philip.hoppenbrouwers@alpschools.org
Telephone: 0203 137 3630 (option 5)


Ray Waring

Proprietor of ALP Leicester and Chair to the Executive Board
Contact ray.waring@alpschools.org
Telephone: 0203 137 3630 (option 5)